Nowadays young people have to make the decision about their future career. Some people, however, believe that teachers and parents can make a better choice for their future career. Discuss both options and include your opinion with relevant examples from your own experience.

In this modern world, the ultimate target of every individual is to become successful in his future career. Presently, most of youngsters have tendency to make decisions about their careers by themselves. However, some people claim that parents and teachers can make productive decisions about their careers to ensure their bright future. Here, i would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are numerous points to endorse the former view. First and foremost, modern generation is advanced, technically skilful and well educated and therefore they are capable to make quality decisions without any help from elders. Besides this, everyone wants freedom to choose his professional career according to his interest, ability and requirement. Hence, young people do not want to take burden of their parent's expectations regarding their career. Consequently, most of youngsters believe in making self-decisions about their careers. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

They think that quality decisions about future career can only be made by guardians and teachers. To illustrate, parents and teachers are veteran of life stages and therefore they have ability to have a deep insight in order to differentiate right and wrong. By contrast, young people who are inexperienced and immature may take wrong decisions. Thus, parents and teachers should be assigned to make career decisions for their young children. What is more, guardians and teachers understand the strength and weakness of their young children. Therefore, career chosen by them could be a 'perfect fit' for youngsters.

From my notion, both sides have their own significance. Undeniably, young people are confident for their ability to make right decisions for their career. However, we can never underestimate the advice of elders. It is advisable for young people to discuss about their career choice with their elders in order to get the benefit of their experience and knowledge.

To recapitulate, making superior decisions about career has become a herculean task in this competitive world. Therefore, youngsters, teachers and parents must share their views to find out the best outcomes for their decisions.