in a number of countries , some people think it is more necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

In today's world traveling fast have become a necessity and countries have started to invest big sums of money in schemes which include projects like railway expansion which have always been a hot topic of civil discourse, some views supports the very idea for reasons railways are a most efficient mode of travel among the cities and transporting resources from distant areas, contrary to that some argue that laying of railroads affects the ecosystem and suggests to prevent that we should tend toward modernizing the existing transportation system.

To begin with, as the global demand for resources is increasing to feed that demand and stop the industries from starving, countries need to expand infrastructure which means expansion of the railroad and modernizing it with the introduction of technological marvels like bullet train and metro which will make the life of travelers much more fast and luxurious. it is most beneficial for the commercial sector as the goods and services can flow quicker. such as in Delhi, the national capital of India when the metro rail line was first introduced it saw a boom in employment and small commercial businesses started to prosper also the rail line contributed to the increase of India's GDP, similar development was seen in the other parts of the world like in japan when bullet train was introduced.

On the other hand, some people oppose the idea of expansion of infrastructure through the expansion of the railway they suggest that infrastructural development should take place by upgrading the existing public transport system and making it modern and ecofriendly. creative ideas such as making public transport run on solar energy and not the traditional fuel's. as the expansion of railroad will cause the removal of swath of forest areas and destruction of natural pathways of wildlife. the expansion seems good in short-term but in long-term it will affect the country . for example in the southern state of India, the expansion of railroads caused the demolition of the natural pathway of wildlife in the area and resulted in the plummet in income due to tourism.

In conclusion, the evidence, and argument which are provided by both views that in favor and against the expansion of railway are quite compelling . in future the development of railroad should be done by taking the concept of sustainable development in consideration.