Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In a new era of marvelous innovation, some argue about the reduction in funding of art and redirecting of the funds to rather more ambitious projects like space exploration. However, I strongly disagree with such an argument, I am much more intrigued in supporting the funding for arts and deliberate expansion of provisions in the different fields of art.

One reason for us to not undermine the art and its aspects lyes in the very bedrock of human history. As we became civilized with the building block of art. similarly, certain paradigm of it is seen in age of renaissance when overcame medieval age the new art forms like writing, paintings, and ideas which rose from the poems of great poets.so if we are to ignore art it means we are ignoring a very core structural pillar of our modern civilization.

Secondly, if we see through the very quotes of different philosophers and scholars who did research on such view their remarks of it was simple chaos. furthermore, observing oneself we can understand how much part art plays in our daily lives, such as, our morning commute a playground for us to experience and feel art it's everywhere, the way people put their attire, the design on it and the design of the cartoon u just saw on your morning newspaper that is all art .

Summarizing all the points like any other thinker I can say that our ignorance of art can lead to a chaotic and colorless society. instead of reducing the funding of art this is the era of increasing the funding instead of spending on wars and weapons, we should spend on imagination and innovation which will lead us to a prosperous world.