Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In recent years the boom of technological advancement and a new era of marvelous innovation, some argue the financial funding of art and redirecting of the funds to rather more ambitious projects like space exploration. However, I strongly disagree with such an argument, I am much more intrigued in supporting the funding for arts and deliberate expansion of provisions in the different fields of art.

One reason for us to not undermine the art and its aspects lyes in the very bedrock of human history. As throughout human history art has been a very kernel of our civilizations if we are to be ignorant that could simply lead us to be a less civilized society. besides, there will also be chaos in our minds due to our psychological connection to art, through the centuries we have found a variety of means to express ourselves, our emotions in form of art. Furthermore, a certain paradigm of it can be seen in the age of renaissance when we came out of medieval age the new art forms like writing, paintings, and ideas which rose from the poems of great poets.so if we are to ignore art it means we are ignoring a very core structural pillar of our modern civilization.

Secondly, if we see through the very quotes of different philosophers and scholars which did ponder on such topic their remarks of it was simple chaos. furthermore, observing oneself we can understand how much part art plays in our daily lives, for example, our morning commute can be a playground for us to experience and feel art it's everywhere, the way people put their attire, the design on it and the design of the cartoon u just saw on your morning newspaper that is all art .contrary to that now imagine no cartoons and blank clothing with no way and sense of uniformity and pleasing designs, all of that simply adds up to a dull and slow life.

Summarizing all of the points like any other thinker I can say that our ignorance of art can lead to a chaotic and colorless society. we should understand and aware people of the enormous role art plays in the everyday tasks of our life without it humans are like a blind man finding the light. instead of reducing the funding of art this is the era of increasing the funding instead of spending on wars and weapons, we should spend on imagination and innovation which will lead us to a prosperous world.