Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts. And that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

It is self-evident that every government should work for its citizens. Hence, when the question arises whether a government should utilize the money that allocated for arts in public services, people seem like have divided opinion. In my opinion, although it is important to improve the public services, I think proper funding of art is also crucial for the society.

On the one hand, many people believe that sectors like education, health and technology are more important than art. This is because art do not serve people as much. Whilst, Improvement of education will guarantee a better future for the coming generation. Another relevant point is that art can develop as a hope rather than a job, which takes as to the question whether if artist and musicians were serving in public services, would not that make them more useful to the society?

On the other hand, arts have can server as a way in improving a person’s live. The world often requires to put on cheers façade, but beneath the surface there is a pain inside of us that we cannot express due to the fear of seeming weird or loser. Art, meanwhile, have the capacity to reassure us the normality of pain and that gives us the welcome feeling that pain is a part of the human condition. For instance, listening to sad piece of music or looking at a somber art, do not have to make us feel depressed, rather, it shows us that even the greats people in history suffered from pain.

To sum up, although sectors like education and health are essential to the human life, art does not consider to be less important in the sense of its ability to express us from inside, which can facilitate the life.