There is a debate whether money should be spent for building new rapid train railway lines or bettering current public transportation. I completely agree with the latter view and will explain the reasons.

On the one side, using money on constructing rapid train railway lines is good because it can support more rapid trains to operate. Since rapid train can operate in rapid speed and has special railway, it can help reducing traffic jam. Thus, the more rapid train railway lines that are available, the less traffic jam will occur. However, due to its high fare, people will most likely to be reluctant to switch from their private vehicles to rapid train. Consequently, traffic jam can not be overcome by the existence of more rapid trains.

On the one side, spending money on bettering current public transportation is great because it will make them to be safer and more comfortable. This will encourage people to transport using public transportation instead of using their private transportation. Moreover, because of its affordable fare, people will most likely to be willing to switch from their private transportation to public transportation. As a result, the existence of public transportation will help reducing traffic congestion that occur in the country.

In conclusion, while constructing rapid train railway lines is good because it can support more rapid trains to operate, which will help reducing traffic congestion problem, it has expensive fare which make people reluctant to ride them. Meanwhile, public transportation has more affordable fares which will make people willing to ride them, and therefore will reducing traffic congestion that occur in the country.