in number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between locations. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transports. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about transportation development. While some argue that to invest more on existing public transports is more urgent, i believe that to spend money on railway construction brings us more benefits.

On the other hand, to develop current transport will show us several positive features. Firstly, we already have foundation and to reinforce promoting the available system will take less money, time and efforts. Moreover, the improvement of existing public transports bring more convenience in moving for those who usually use them, especially students. The more comfortable this system is, the more effective works can be done by employees.

However, i firmly convince that it is more beneficial for governments and residents if they invest in railway construction. Initially, it will show our well-being infrastructure and development that can attract more investment from foreign enterprises. Additionally, fast trains will partly reduce the existing situation of being late for work which make work productivity decline dramatically. In this way, it certainly enriches our country not only in transportation field but also every aspects of our lives.

In conclusion, there are good reasons why people choose to spend money on current public transports, but in my opinion, governments should focus on developing rail construction for long-term benefits.