In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Some people argue that policy makers should construct more railway tracks for the modern fast running trains, while there are some opponents who believe that government should improve the current public transport. In my opinion, spending on new railway tracks is a wise idea.

Presently, rails are the fastest mode of transportation, as commuters can travel from one city to another in half the time, when compared to bus or taxi. Admittedly, because of the increased number of private vehicles, traffic jams have been rising on the roads of cities, in this way, people travelling in trains have advantage over those commuting by other locomotives, since there are no such difficulties on the rail lines. Moreover, the trains are cheaper mode of transportation when travelling to long distances and therefore they are more pocket friendly. The fare of other transports are almost triple than rails. With the rising inflation, middle-class denizens can not afford costly ways of commuting.

Paradoxically, the proponents think that rails are not a prefferable mode of travelling among the countryside areas because people living in villages mostly use bus or taxi to commute, therefore if government would spend money on new railway lines then it might not benefit all the country. Furthermore, in a developing nation, if policy makers would invest on railway lines then country might face some financial crisis, hence spending money on existing transportation for the improvement is a better idea than construction of new railway tracks.

To conclude, although there are some demerits of building tracks for rails. Nevertheless, the disadvantages can be overlooked, as the speedy locomotives are prominent in the fast pace of life.