In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In various countries, some people think it is important to spend a huge number of money to build up a new railway lines for the train that link to the cities. other argue that it should be spend the money on enhancing existing public transport.

On one hand,a railway lines contain more benefit to those people that need to travel between the cities and it is a long-term construction. A railway system provide a fast way to transport from city to city. it must be the first choice to the tourism and the people that need to move from city to city. but railway lines have a disadvantage is that it cannot bring user to a specific location for example you and just bring people to london but you cannot bring them to the london bridge.people need another transportaion to go to some other accuracy location in a city. Also, it take a long time period to complete a railway lines. railway lines are not just set up a line and put the train on it, it take a number of time to decide the cover range, future planing and related facilities.

On the other hand, improving existing public transportation can have a immediate performance and provide more convineance to the citizens. different form constructing railway lines, it just take less time to improve the exsiting public transportation. We can save the time that used for constructing a new things and focus on improve the efficency of exsiting things. Meanwhile, public transportation can provide more convineance to the citizen. most of the them include bus and taxi can transport people to a specific place in a city for example, when people want to get to their home form center of city , most of them will use public transportation. but, this may cause some problems. first, people may need a longer time to arrive their destination when they using transportation such as bus because the bus will have a number of station and it need to stop serval time. other, the transportation will affect by the traffic congestion. different form the train, all public transportation will using the a road in a city. If there have some traffic accidence or there have many car in a same time, it will be a traffice congestion and increase the travel time.

To conclusion, construction of railway lines and improve public transportation have their own benifit and target customer. The government must have a compenhensive research to investigate which of them is more suitbale for future and persent development.