At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In now a day, there have some country's' population involve a larger number of young adults than the elderly. In my opinion, the young adults can contribute more to the society than the elderly and the government can focus the resources to the aspect beside health.

On one hand, young adults can provide a stable production force to the society. young adults refers to the person that just completed or having the higher level education and ready to start their career. most of them contain a number of professional knowledge that they learn from the university or other programmes. For a business, they are more expect to have a young adults as their employees rather than a older people just because they are easier to adapt the work and have a better work perfromance. so, we know that young adults can provide more contribution to our sociaty than older people just because they accepted a degree of eduacation and easier to feet in different job.

On the other hand, elderly is one of the considenation in the police of government. government's police must be consider all citizen in a country. As we know, the older of a person, the higher chance they get some desease. For most elderly, they are easy to have some health problem such as heart desease and some cancer. so, government required to put a number of resource to take care the elderly and this may become one of the biggest expense of government. it means that the government can foucus on the aspect for example technology development, eduacation and public facilities if there are less elderly.

To sum up, the advantage of this situation outweigt than the disadvantage of it just because it can provide more production force to the sociaty and decrease some of the expense of government.