Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly

common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help

children stay healthy?

Advancements in modern technologies have increased our standard of living. No matter how difficult and tedious the particular task is, due to technology it has become very convenient to do it sitting in one place. For instance, booking a train or hotel, we can do it from our home rather than personally visiting the booking office.

On the contrary, modern technology can affect our lives drastically. One of the negative effects which are seen among children is obesity. This happens because mobile phones, televisions, and gaming systems are introduced in their lives at an early age. Youngsters tend to get influenced easily by these technologies and spend a lot of time being in one place. This abates any physical exercises which the body might have experienced during the outdoor games which children used to do years ago. Earlier teenagers were involved in a lot of physical activities, therefore obesity problem was trivial among young people.

Nevertheless, solutions that can help in decreasing

the obesity problem between people of young age. Besides normal lectures, schools can introduce more physical activities, or sports classes, or yoga classes in their daily timetable. This will ensure the child is going through daily exercises and make them stay fit which will certainly help in declining the obesity issue.

Having junk is another problem which gives rise to, increasing fats in a child's body, because children love having tasty and various types of cuisines. But these cannot be healthy every time. Hence, parents should take care that their child should not have street or unhealthy food beyond the limit. Parents can make the same food items more tasty and healthy at home which children can enjoy at home rather than having it outside. If parents apply this trick then children can intake more healthy food and extra junk will be easily reduced from their child's diet.

In conclusion, parents should take care of what their child is having every day and should change their bad eating habits. Also making them do physical exercises daily through any sports activity or training, etc rather than letting them waste their time sitting in one place playing video games. Therefore these are the few ways in which the obesity issue among young age people can be tackled.