Nowadays, it is true that the different between traditional values in the past and traditional values in the modern life has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although some ideas are outdated, I believe that others are useful in preparing younger generations.

On the one hand, there are many the view of older generations become less relevant in the modern world. First, in the past, it is significant that the roles of men and women are trained to become a good breadwinners and guarantee housewives respectively, but now this view could not have been attached much importance. Second, secure job is such a key factor that decide someone success or fail in the old day; however, youngsters desire to experience as well as try to many different works. They tend to keen on diversity and new trial in their career path. Moreover, young adults get themselves to make decision on finding a partner and getting married of their choice.

On the other hand, youngsters can learn a lot of traditional values which bring many lessons today. In the era of integration and development in the globalized world, in no way do young generations not to get in touch with people coming from various cultural. Therefore, youngsters can be able to inheritance politeness and good manners like respectful, hospitable from previous generations. Besides, by learning about working hard and taking pride in one’s work of elderly generations, there are many benefits helping young people in their work for a better job. Finally, one of the most element making people happier is neighborliness, so in my view young generations should learn this value from older people.

In conclusion, although old way thinking may sometimes seem to not suitable in today’s world, what some traditional ideas bring for youngsters are really necessary and helpful in the modern life.