The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that the traditional values have become outdated and incompatible with the needs of younger generations in modern times. While I agree that some ideas are just outdated, I believe that others are still useful and should not be forgotten.

On the one hand, there are two of many traditional ideas that become less relevant for modern society. The first change is that it is more uncommon to see people pursue a single career in their lifetime. The older generations often advised the young to learn a profession and find a secure job, but today 's workers would expect much more variety and diversity from their own careers. In addition to this, perhaps the greatest disparity between the generations is the attitudes toward gender roles. For example, men are often known to become bread-winners in their families in the past, but in modern times, there are more many fathers who play the role of a househusband.

On the other hand, it is likely that some traditional views and values are applicable to the world today. Working hard, doing one 's best, taking pride in one 's work have always important qualities that can surely benefit young people as they enter today 's competitive job market. Finally, I believe that people will lead a happier life if they stick to the sense of community and neighborliness. As people are now becoming more independent to one another, it is crucial to remember social obligations, open arms to help people in need and be a responsible member of society

In conclusion, although there are many views that are no longer appropriate in today 's world, we should not dismiss all of them as irrelevant.