Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

It is becoming more common for people to use the Internet as an effective way to know what is happening around the world. From my perspective, the Internet will soon replace newspapers to become the main source of information. This can be proved by analysing the flexibility and environmental friendliness that the Internet offers.

Perhaps the key reason why the role of Internet in this practice can be valued over that of newspapers is that it allows us to access faster and more adequately to all the news in the real time and wherever we are by using various electronic gadgets or mobile devices. This means that people who want to read news do not have to go outdoors to a newspapers stall or wait for the daily delivery service because all their demands for communicating the news can be resolved with the help of an Internet-connected computer. For example, if I want to know the race of American President election that just happened in 2016, I could easily find the result to be updated minutely on a wide range of websites.

Another great benefit of online news is that it does not do harm to the environment. Naturally, the traditional press, such as newspapers and magazines, consumes a great amount of papers and resources. As a result, thousands of trees are cut down exceedingly for paper-making industry to produce wood pulp, and toxic chemicals are dumped into rivers and oceans, comtaminating the aquatic environment. Online information do not have any harmful impact on their surroundings, however, which is a remarkable characteristic that encourage people switch from newspapers to Internet news.

In conclusion, I tend forwards to the idea that newspapers will lose its position as the most important tool to acquire the information since the Internet shows great advantages in terms of the convenience and unharmful effects on environment.