Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that there is no place for wild animals to exist in the 21st century, so it is pointless to spend money on the protection of these animals. I completely disagree with this view, and analysing animals' role in the nature as well as their benefits to the mankind will show this true.

From my perspective, it is absurd and perhaps arrogant to accept the idea that wild animals have no stands in the 21st century. These animals have always been on Earth since or even before the dawn of human race, and they are an indispensable part of life cycle and Mother nature as a whole. The loss of any species can break various food chains and unbalance the entire eco-system, which is likely to have a negative impact on human lives.

Another big advantages to protecting the wild species is that they can make a positive contribution to the science, especially developing medicines. Many mysteries behind these animals are still undiscovered by scientists, and they may become the key to treat many chronic illnesses in the future. With that idea, the protection of wild animals also means that we are protecting precious knowledges and our own life.

In conclusion, the importance of wild animals to the natural cycles and to the development of new medical treatment are two of the important reasons for the conservation of wildlife, so it is disagreed that there is no point in protecting wild animals because humans have no need for them.