Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some hobbies are easy to be enjoyed, while others seem to present more of a challenge. From my perspective, I believe that people do not need to have difficult hobbies to gain joyfulness because both types of them can be equally fun and entertaining.

On the one hand, many people enjoy easy hobbies. One example of an activity that is seen as easy is swimming. This sport requires very few equipments, it is simple to learn, and it is inexpensive. I remember learning to swim at my local swimming pool. It never felt like a demanding or challenging experience. Another hobbies that I find it easy is photography. In my opinion, anyone can take interesting pictures without knowing much about the technicalities of operating a camera. Despite being straightforward, it is a satisfying activity.

On the other hand, difficult hobbies can sometimes be more exciting. If the activity become more challenging, we will feel greater sense of satisfaction when we manage to do it successfully. For example, film editing is a hobbies that requires a high level of knowledge and expertise. In my case, it takes me two years to become competent at this activity, and I enjoy it much more than I did when I started. It seems logical that many hobbies give us more pleasure if we reach a higher level of performance because the results are better, and the feelings of achievements are greater.

In conclusion, simple hobbies can be fun and relaxing, but difficult hobbies can be pleasurable for different reasons.