In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in large cities. What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

The rise of crimes among young people is an urgent problem that need to be properly addressed. However, to find an effective solution, it is necessary to discover what has led to this happenning. In this essay, I will first examine the reasons for this and propose some possible measures to tackle the problem of rising youth crime.

Perhaps the principal cause of high level of crime among young adults is the increased use of alcohol and drugs. Many big cities have suffered from the phenomenon of binge drinking by teenagers who lose control under the influence of alcohol and commit crimes. For example, it is a common sight of the streets in Vietnam to see fights breaking out outside pubs and nightclubs. At the same time, the rise in youth crime can also be linked part to the drug abuse. It is unfortunately the case that young people see drugs as cool and become addicted to them. This means that they may decide to resort to petty theft or other criminal acts in order to pay for their habit.

There is a variety of solutions that governments and local councils could take to mitigate or eliminate these issues at the first place. One simple option would be that government should introduce a stricter system of penalties and punishments for those who break the law. This will surely be able to reduce the number of criminals among the young as it can acts as a deterrent and show dangerous law-breakers that their actions have negative consequences. However, I believe that improvements on education is the key solution to help to reduce criminal lifestyles among young people. If students are well-educated about the dangers of a life of crime, and what would happen to those who lead that kind of life, they will have to consider more about their actions and less likely to commit a crime.

In conclusion, while there are more and more young offenders in cites due to the negative effects of alcohol and drugs, one approach governmets could take to address the youth crime is to educate young learners more effectively.