The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What

problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is true that there are a fierce competition between the elders and the youngsters in the job market today, where this can have a negative impact on the older people. However, this can be solved by the help of the government and the community.

Nowadays, companies and employers tend to hire the younger generations due to their high energy and sustainability, which create unemployment for the elders significantly. Also, the health of the younger workers can endure higher stress from the working areas, whereas the older workers cannot. Moreover, when hire the younger people, the employers can teach them how to do their tasks with the knowing that they can work in the longer period of time compares to the elders.

However, there are a certain things the government or the individual enterprises can do to prevent the unemployment. Firstly, they should create the right jobs that fit their age groups. For example, in Vietnam, people from the age above 40 are likely to work for the Grab and Uber companies as drivers. Secondly, there should be separate jobs that are only for the older workers and vice versa for the younger workers so that they don’t have to compete harshly for the work positions.

In conclusion, there are various barriers that are holding the older workers back from having a job, where they also have to compete with the younger generations. However, more things could be done by the government and individuals in order to help the elders to gain work positions in today’s society.