Once children enter school, teacher has more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. Agree/Disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that sending children to school plays an important role in educating them. Therefore, there remains a statement that once children enter school, teacher has more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. However, from my point of view, I believe that it is essential to explore my disagreement about that saying.

In the former, the teacher’s impact on students a lot. Admittedly, it takes over 8 hours for children nowadays to study at school, this means they interact with teachers and friends more than parents. Consequently, they tend to imitate people with whom they spend more time. It is non-difficult to notice that some children usually obey their teachers and think that she or he is always right. Therefore, a number of knowledge and experience from teachers influence on their awareness and intellectual as well.

Yet, these above-mentioned opinions are not sufficient for asserting that teachers also effect on their social development. In reality, before children have age enough to go to school, parents are able to teach them several primary things. As a result, parent’s behaviors and characteristic are the most vital factor that exerting an influence on them. For instance, when their parents are patient people, children may also grow with calm personality. In contrast, children is brought up by violent and irritable mother or father, they tend to get the same manner. Therefore, this lead to the way they comport with society from young to mature.

In conclusion, once children enter school, teacher can change their non-experience mind by a shedload lessons. However, parents have ability to cause an impact on developing children’s social awareness instead of teachers.