Once children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that when children start to go to school, teachers play a more important role on their intellectual and social improvement than parents do. In my opinion, parents are as crucial as teachers in cultivating children as well as offering them good educational environments.

Nowadays, schools and teachers have applied modern teaching methodologies and techniques that are more effective and influential. The new way of learning considerably helps in enhance children’s intelligence level. Students have been capable in approaching with numerous of techniques such as resolving complexities, critical thinking or logical thinking. Furthermore, improvements in educational environment dramatically upgrade student’s intellectual level. For instance, activities in classes such as teamwork or lecturing are indispensable studying; all these tasks require a lot of intelligence from participants.

However, it seems like parents are more successful in enhancing children’s social skills. This is not surprise since children usually tend to be like their parents. Every single action from mom or dad are carefully observed by their children and start doing the same in their practical lives. Moreover, children spend most of time with parents that influences so much over their behaviors, that is why parents should be role models for their children and correct them if something went wrong against the social ethics.

In conclusion, the role of parents as well as teachers are undeniable for the better development of children, teachers make a significant contribution to children’s intelligence and parents influences them so much on their social characteristics.