Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other type of job should be highly paid?

It is usually said that people who work in the entertainment industry such as film stars, musicians or sports stars are being paid too much money. This essay will shed light on the reason why I feel they are overpaid and then I am going to describe other occupations which should receive higher salaries.

There are two reasons for me to think that the salaries paid for entertainers are too high. Firstly, the incomes of entertainers are not proportional to what they contribute to society. For example, just by a single night on the stage, Taylor Swift can make hundreds of thousands of dollars, an amount of money that many people cannot have despite of their much effort all lives. In addition, if we lay the incomes of entertainers in comparison with other important realms like education or science, then the entertainers’ salaries will be too high even though their contributions to society is not equal to education or science.

There are numerous of other occupations that need receiving better and higher amount of money. For example, since technology is capable in controlling and enhancing the world’s innovation, programmers or developers should be rewarded more. In term of improving educational standards, teachers should receive higher salaries in order to reward their meaningful contributions to the society, since they play an important role in enhancing people’s intellectual standards.

In conclusion, entertainers do not show anything better than people in other occupations. As a result, I suggest the salaries paid for them should be reduced and labors in other realms should be rewarded appropriately for what they contribute to the society