One of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

On one hand, the rise in fuel price might be a brilliant way to decrease air pollution. To make it clear, if the cost of fuel was really climbed up, not many people would afford to buy it, which means there will be fewer vehicles and it is also true to the air pollution. What is more, citizens will soon recognize that it will be a bargain if they have many people go on one vehicle. In other words, public transports like buses or subways will dominate the traffic. For instance, a bus ticket only causes 50 cents and can carry the user around the city.

On the other hand, though there are many great benefits the drawback still prevails. In some ways, a rise in the fuel charge will boost money inflation up. This is because transportation is a very vital part of life, almost every jobs and daily activities use it, so it is easy to understand why everything is more expensive when the fuel costs more. As the result, nothing is changed except the value of money. Furthermore, the daily life of all families will be suffered up because of the increment. For example, they need to rebalance the daily payment because now gas is more expensive, and maybe it will cause them into debt.