With the development of the media online, there is no future for the radio. To what extent do you agree?

Over the past decade, the use of technology has a growing influence in the modern world, which could be even seen replace its previous generations. While some people believe that the popularity of social media can leak to the death of radio, I would argue the opposite. To prove this, both sides of the argument will be discussed.

On one hand, convenience is one of the most persuasive reason for the rise of internet news. Viewers can watch, see, listen, read and even choose the topic they want to find out. For example: with a small phone the reader can search for all the information in all kind of languages and time. Furthermore,

Although radioes aren’t as advantageous as modern devides, however, they still have their own strengths. Firstly, the information on the radio is truthful. This is because these information is posted by high reputation broadcasters and always be monitored by the government. Secondly, wireless telegraphy doesn’t cause any distractions while using because the users just need to sit down and listen. The reason is that radioes don’t have advertisements or any other functions which means the listeners can focus one what they heard fully. Thirdly, radioes have the own time table which prevent the addiction from using to much. For instance, the football news only display from 7 PM until 9 PM so the listeners only have 2 hours for that news.

In conclusion, I have discussed both sides of the argument and given my opinions. Although the social media may be convenient, I still belive it can’t replace the radio because the useful information and the safety of users.