One of consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh the disadvantages

Improved health care facilities have decreased the mortal rate and made people's living longer. In my opinion, the health care facilities are aiding people in living longer life and advantages have outweighed the disadvantages.

Firstly, the main con of the increased people's long life is the rise in the population. It has estimated that death rate has reduced in past century from 50% to 20% due to the improved medicine. This has created the imbalance between the youth and older people in the society. For instance, 25% population in Japan have crossed the age of >65 years. In Japan, this has risen the expenditure for caring older people in the country. Another problem is reduction in income due to less working strength in the country.

On the other hand, the growing scientific world is creating the vast opportunities for the people in terms of health care and increasing life sentence. Firstly, varied choices of vaccinations and antibiotics are helping people in curing diseases and declining suffering of people.The hundreds of medicines at market and thousands of them at pipeline have also made managing future epidemic worth the money. Secondly, research has enabled exchanging and replacing the vital organs very easy going if necessary which has risen the people's chance of survival. Thus, improving medical facilities in country give people oppurtunity of better life and standard. The suffering and endurance caused by the diseases may decrease which further strengthen the community.

In conclusion, healthy society is route for economic, scientific and social prosperity of the country. The advantages is for more importance in terms of humanity and growth than the disadvantages.