one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?
One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living
longer and life expectancy is increasing.
Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?
Standards of health care for sick people have rised risen considerably in all over the
world in previous recent years and this has had many effects a great effect on how
long people can live. There are many obvious benefits to this but also have many
disadvantages drawbacks. (Disadvantages is correct but I have changed it because
you should paraphrase the words from the question.) I believe that the bad cases these
drawbacks could be more significant than the good benefits.
Firstly, as people are living much longer, there will be more food and water resources
are needed for them to live. When the As people become elderly, they might not help
be able to work for growing food support themselves and this means that they will
burden their family members.(I understand you want to link this to needing more
resources but I don't think it fits because not everyone grows food. You could say
contribute to society) If these elderly peoples the elderly don't have family members
to take care of them, then the government may have to do it. Currently, in my
country, people the public have already complained to the government about too
much money being given to old people and not many people are having babies so we
cannot keep it like this. that due to the declining birth rate, the amount of money
given to the elderly is not sustainable.