One long-distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several years’ time but they cause the same amount of pollution so some people think that we should discourage non - essential flights such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of cars. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that fuel consumption is more in one long distance plan as compared to car. These flights are causing equally amount of pollution, which car causes during number of years. Few groups believe that we should avoid flights, which are non-essential, while others think that we should limit the usage of cars. I strongly inclined with that the number of cars should be limited and reasons for my side will be elaborated with examples before reaching a concrete conclusion.

First and for most, long-distance flights not only easy and time saving option but also it is convenient option for traveling. Secondly, fuel use in that air plan is different than fuel use in car, which cause less detrimental effects in environment. Thirdly, we can not discourage people who are using flights for travel the world because it is not practical. For example, in the U.S.A majority of people are using air travel for travel and if we try to discourage them that they are not using flights then no one would be listen it. Hence, it can be said that it is not practical option to discourage flights.

Another most prominent point is that number of cars might be limited and perhaps it is practical. Moreover, people have an better option in cars like, electric car or people may use public transport, which is helpful to reduce harmful gases in the eco-system. For instance, causing of pollution is depend on engine of plane and car. Majority of plan engines are regularly maintained by engineers thus, long flight are not as harmful as cars because numbers of cars are myriad.

To conclude, I strongly disagree that we should discourage long distance flights because it is not acceptable by everyone and pragmatic approach. Whereas, limiting number of cars are possible by adopting e-car concept and public awareness for mother nature.