One long distance of planes consumes more than a car and it can pollute environment more than cars. Therefore the unnecessary flight such as tourist travelling should be discouraged than limit the car use. Do you agree or disagree?

Air pollution is the biggest issues facing in today's world which can cause various diseases and can have severe damage to our health. The major contributors can be either airplanes and personal vehicles, which usage have drastically increased. To prevent this environmental damage, some people claims that non-essential flights such as travelling should be banned instead of limiting the vehicle usage. However, in my opinion this should not be banned because the toxic gas releasing from personal vehicle is more than that of airplanes.

By banning non-essential flights, the airplane usage would decline and the environment would no longer be damaged from releasing fuels. This gas consumption is more than that of personal cars, because the fuel tank for airplanes is about 100 times bigger than car's fuel tanks and as a result, it releases more toxic gases destroying the environment. Since airplane uses massive fuels to run its engine, its impact onto the environment also is severe. This damaged environment can affect people causing various diseases such as cold, fever, allergies, lung cancer and respiratory diseases.

However, the fuel consumed by airplanes is practically not much and releasing lesser toxic gases compared to those of vehicles despite its size of fuel tanks. In other words, the toxic gases released from personal vehicle are more than that of airplane because vehicles are used as a daily commute whereas flights are considered as occasional transportations. Furthermore, when the flights are operating, at least it carries more than 100 passengers at a time whereas cars can be operated by just one passenger. Therefore, by calculating fuel efficiency per passengers, the releasing of toxic gases from personal vehicles are more than that of flights. Therefore, this flight should not be banned.

In conclusion, air pollution is the major threat to recent world and which can affect human’s health seriously. However, there is no evidence that, air pollution has been harmed causing by airplane usages. Because vehicles are used for daily usages compared to flights, so it damages the environment more than that of flights. Therefore, airplane usage should not be limited.