One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you believe governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem?

Overpopulation is one of the most serious problems facing the world, particularly in developing countries. This piece of writing will figure out some negative impacts of overpopulation on our life as well as propose the solution to those.

To begin with, when population increases, the demand of food, medical, transportation as well as fuel will surge dramatically. Obviously, the amount of waste from household, hospital, public that goes to landfills will surely increase progressively. In addition, the emission from automobiles and other vehicles also rise sharply which leading to air pollution. As a result, our environment is polluted heavily. In developing countries such as Vietnam, Indonesia and India where public transportation facilities are very poor, increasing in resident will put public transportation as well as roads in crowed people and vehicles.

To reduce the negative effects from overpopulation, Government should impose the policies to limit the number of immigrants into metropolises where always are the first choice for immigration. In addition, Government need invest to build factories recycling and residences also should support in the classification of garbage as well as limit the use of non-recycles products. Developing the clean energies should be treasured to reduce the dirty emissions from automobiles.

In conclusion, overpopulation is the main reason of environment pollution and traffic jam. However, there are several things that Government could do to address the issues, such as introducing the new policies to limit immigrants into big cities, investing to build the waste recycling factories and focusing on clean energies development.