One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion? What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Traffic congestion in almost every large city, which has escalated in recent years, has engendered some valid concerns. I opine that this trend is driven by several reasons and some viable solutions can be implemented to address this issue.

There are many underlying reasons why traffic jam happens in each almost city. One of the prominent reasons for this problem is the overcrowded population. This is because professional and educational opportunities have the propensity for luring people to migrate to the cities, leading to the fact that city residents have their own private vehicles that cause too much traffic on the roads and streets, especially in rush hours. Another factor leading to this situation is the poor quality of public transportation. As public transport is low quality and overcrowded so people need to wait for long hours, hence, almost all people prefer to use their own private vehicles.

In truth, some imperative measures ought to be administered to resolve these prospective issues. First and foremost, it is crucial that factories and industrial areas should be highly recommended for transfer to rural and countryside which prevent the increase in the number of citizens. It is also imperative that governments should initiate enhancing transportation infrastructures and encouraging people to use public transport to remedy the issue of congestion. Besides, people should raise their awareness of this current issue so that they can limit using their own cars as less as possible.

In conclusion, traffic jams in all big cities may stem from various underlying factors, and the proposed solutions can be executed to reverse the trend.