Online shopping is replacing the conventional shopping stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, online shopping has made our lives more convenient. Traditional shopping is being replaced by online one. I believe that this development has both benefits and drawbacks.

On the one hand, purchasing things from the internet is very easy and comfortable. People can buy products without going to stores, as a result, they can save their time and money to travel because products are delivered by companies. In addition, people may have a lot of choice to buy things while doing online shopping which they might not find some of them in convenient stores in a short time. By this I mean that individuals can purchase other countries' products in a simple way.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this trend. Firstly, the customer cannot try products before making a purchase. As an example, a girl cannot wear a dress to see if it fits her body or not. Secondly, they may be delivered in a poor quality than expected which people may not be paid back. In such kind of cases conventional shopping is comfortable.

In conclusion, although purchasing products from the internet is used by more people, nowadays, there are some advantages such as buying easy and saving time and disadvantages such as being purchased products not suitable and less reliable.