Only formal examination, written or practical can give a clear picture of students true knowledge and ability at university level. Continue assessment like course work and project are poor measures of student ability. How far do you agree with this latter statement.

Nowadays, students have been facing number of tasks while their studies at schools and colleges for better knowledge and academic skills. Although all kinds of examinations and practical things can provide some talent to pupils, continue assessment of various project work and related tasks would really accelerate extra ability to many students. I strongly agree with this view and I will discuss the main reasons.

To begin with, written and practical type practical can judge comprehensive ability and knowledge to students. Nevertheless, frequent project and course work certainly improve more confident to the students and it leads to a creative mind among them. When a student begin his or her project work in university, they will take this as a challenge and work hard for a better outcome. In this circumstances, it will improve their success level. Therefore, it is clear that this kind of tasks have more benefit than that of paper type exam.

Another justification is that course work always can provide more interesting and stress free environment, whereas usual exams often put pressure on students so that some times they may not perform well according to their potential. For example, collecting data by themselves can make them more relax and pleasure and it can be lead them to do research and discover many things around them. Also, today, exam fear a big concern among students because they are forced to study at the end of every term but here they may not have any stiff target. Consequently, it truly develop confidence and self satisfaction among students especially someone who do history related topics.

To sum up, course work and project have improved not only the confidence level but it can also ensure self satisfaction between them rather than study from printed books.