The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping and education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the demand for moving from home to other places should be limited to lower the number of traffic in metropolises. While I agree with this solution for participants transportation, I do not believe that this is an effective way to restrict the traffic problem.

On the one hand, I absolutely think that the requirement of travelling should be shrunk. Firstly, at rush hours that people tend to go to work or school, there is a huge amount of vehicles on the street and that directly predispose to traffic accidents. Therefore, due to the hi-tech, people can work at home such as learning through the online course, distance meeting and so on to decrease the number of drivers. Secondly, not only the deceleration of traffic but also an important way to reduce the greenhouse gas emissions that transport produces is to encourage and enable people to travel less. As a result, to reduce traffic and accidents will also strongly affect the environment.

On the other hand, the aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. One reason is doing work at home cannot ensure the efficiency of work. Moreover, it is impossible for some areas like police, doctor, so they have to go to work daily. Another reason is discussing the work through the technology gradually leads to the downfall of communication and they routinely do not express the full emotion to others. By and large, the demand limit for drivers would be disadvantageous for many people.

In conclusion, while there are many drawbacks to solve transport matters for drivers, I do believe that this is a necessary rule.