People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about the natural world?

People currently seriously lack study related to the outside world. Two factors stand out being responsible for this failing, but there are steps which can be taken to remedy the problem.

People, especially young adults do not have a good grasp of natural subject nowadays. The first is at the workplace or at school; they regularly work indoors instead of taking preference to attend to extra-curriculum activities. For example, undergraduates rarely allow doing the research or experiments about nature by themselves. Therefore, it is undoubtedly that individuals no longer contact with nature as well as cannot answer when they are asked about the surroundings. Secondly, on the cultural level, some festivals connected with the natural world like spring or harvest celebrations are disappearing. In fact, young people tend to gravitate towards electronic media instead.

There are measures which authorities should take to deal with this issue. Firstly, youngsters must be encouraged not to squander their savings in terms of getting involved in voluntary environmental work. On top of that, the curriculum should be comprised of more study of nature and the environment and make studies after being brought in the lesson instead of only paying attention to references only. Finally, controls must be placed on how the media operates, particularly in the bombing field of online advertising. The government should curtail them and add more nature documentaries in the media.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why people today do not have a good sense of natural surrounding, and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.