The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reducing the amount of traffic in cities plays a vital role in a modern life. Naturally, reducing traffic has a powerful influence on the way we live and its effect is often positive. The present essay aims to discuss that reducing traffic is effective for at least three main reasons.

First and foremost, reducing the amount of traffic can be very helpful to those people who care about their health. For one thing, we often hear and read about controversial issues concerning traffic. Traffic can have terrible effects on physical body. Actually, it is causing unbelievable diseases specially among young people who communicate more than other people. For instance, people who live in metropolise cities suffer from Asthma and lung cancer because of the range of chemical materials . However, there are lots of ways to control its side-effects. Another thing is that new developments reveal that traffic can be problematic for mind health. As an illustration, physiologists believe that people who get stuck in traffic become anxious and stressful.

Second, it is generally admitted that reducing the amount of traffic by some ways can save time and energy. In the first place, getting stuck in bumper to bumper traffic makes people waste their time so it can have terrible effects on their personal and family relationships. As matter of fact,it makes them tired and lethargic so unfortunately they can not have enough time with their family or friends. An example may help clarify the point. Recent studies indicate that people in big cities who spend most of their times on traffic can not have good balance on their works and relationships so the percentage of getting divorced can be increased dramatically but they can use useful and helpful ways to prevent from these problems. In the second place, traffic forces people to spend lots of money on buying petrol and gas which it wastes their money and non-renewable resources. All in all,traffic effects much more than we think it does .

The last but not least, reducing traffic by reducing the need for people to travel from home,education and shopping can help solving environmental issues. Professor Smith the head of ecology department at Ontario university asserts that technology helps us in many ways. Internet is an effective innovation at the end of 20th century and at beginning 21st century. In fact ,in today's world ,people do not need to go out for their work or going shopping so that we can environment in the best ways. In 2020,Japanese people have high tendency to work online in their home instead of working in work place which it decreased the amount of air and noise pollution noticeably. The latest figures released by the World Health Organization (W.H.O) asserts that about 78 percent of people did not prefer using transportation during Corona pandemic .Actually they believe that it's not hygiene and safe so that it effects environment in positive ways. In other words, traffic can damage the environment and earth while we can reduce it's menacing side-effects by careful education, cooperation and planning.

To sum up,reducing the rate of traffic by reducing communication can be very helpful for at least three main reasons. However, the question is that can reducing traffic by these ways improve the health and happiness of the new generations in general? Only time will tell but in the meantime ,reducing traffic by mentioning ways continues to effect every aspect of every day lives.