Outdoor recreation such as mountain climbing, camping and hiking bring us closer to nature and are ideal activities to encourage family bonding. Discuss.

What will you do if you have a day off with your family? Some will spend their holiday gathering around and have a meal or playing together. Other indulge in outdoor activities such as climbing or camping. For me, I strongly believe that outdoor recreation can bring people closer to nature and enhance family bonding.

On the one hand, when participate in outdoor activities, we have opportunities to know more about wildlife. Visiting natural or historical preserves give us more knowledge while camping or hiking give us experiences. Moreover, activities like biking or climbing help to increase our physical strength. In other words, taking part in such activities make us more healthy. Not only our health can be improved but our mind can relax too. Especially, it teaches young people to appreciate and protect the environment.

On the other hand, ourdoor recreational activities bond family together. During trip, family members has chance to take care of each other, which could help encourage unity, love and caring from one’s nearest and dearest. Indeed, most people today are stick to the screen for many reasons, from work to entertainment, which lead to less communication between family members. And all that outdoor activities can do is unplug them, to make them feel less stress and pressure and bring them closer.

In conclusion, bring people closer to Mother Nature and family bonding is two most important merits of outdoor recreation.