Overpopulation of urban areas has to led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can be tackle these problems.

A huge number of people are migrating to urban areas for several reasons. This led to overcrowding of urban areas and cause innumerable problems.

Admittedly, day by day population of urban areas is increasing drastically. This cause detrimental effects socially as well as environmentally. Firstly, increase number of people means increases number of houses and to build those houses many trees are being cut and land are used. Deforestation is the primary cause of natural disaster like soil erosion and landslides.Adittionally, atmosphere is getting more polluted each day due to industrialisation and clearing trees even worsen the situations. Secondly, there are more cases of crime in the city because of overpopulation. Everyone is not getting job as per the expenditure needed to stay in the city as living in the city is costly. That’s why people do get engaged in illegal work where they can earn more money as compared to normal job.

However, these problems can be tackled by efforts from both government and individual. From government side more facilities namely hospital, industry and school should be provided to people in rural areas so that they needn’t to go to city for better facilities. If the problem persists for large extent then government should introduce one child policies like China government did to reduce number of population in China. Individual also have self responsibility to protect their deteriorating environment and should be concerned while using the resources be it land, electricity and water. If they use these resources excessively, their future generation will face a scarcity of everything and will be in mesirable condition.

In conclusion, although overpopulation is the unmanageable problem, people have to come up with alternative solutions to solve problems concerning with overpopulation as no child policies is not applicable. The continuous effort form government as well as individual is necessary to solve the problem caused by overpopulation.