Owning a home is one of the most important decision that many people make

Owning a home is one of the most important decision that many people make, especially in some countries. They consider that owning a home is much more important than renting one. In my opinion, I would prefer to own a home and in this essay, I am going to discuss this situation.

First of all, homeownership brings stability. People tend to stay longer in a home they bought which helps their works and their children's learning to be more stable. In contrast, renting a home means that people can move whenever they feel uncomfortable or even in the situation that the landlord decides to sell the property, they have to move to other places. Less dramatically, they could just bump up the rent to more than people can afford.

Second, owning a home makes people feel that they have a greater privacy. They can renovate their house to their liking whiles a benefit renter doesn't enjoy. There might be lots of stressors in life when people cannot decorate the renting house or being yourself in this place. In the era of working from home during COVID19, privacy is the most prior thing for many people.

Last but not least, buying a home brings owners lots of intangible benefits such as the pride of ownership and the sense of belonging to the community as well as tangible ones of tax deduction and equity. Mean whiles, people who rent a home always in the situation of paying the rent every month and the utility for their living.