Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the fundamental duty of the parents and teachers to help their children evolve into responsible person. I personally agree that children cannot be given a total rule-free atmosphere and freedom.

To begin with, children are innocent as compared to mature person and they have no idea about good or bad things so it is the duty of the parents and teachers to become their child disciplined and educate them about all things. Moreover,parents and teachers make rules so that children are secure and concentrating more upon the tasks. It also helps the children to become better human beings. For instance parents and teachers guide pupils so that they give better performance academic and socially.

Moving further,they also guide their pupils so that they can prevent them from some evils in the society. For example bad society have more impact on children like some children are using cigarette,drugs and drinks and also they encourage other children to take drugs, drinks etcetera.

On the other hand,some people who opine that parents and teachers would give fewer rules and greater freedom because today children do not like the interference of other person and they also like to live their life independently.

In gist, I would like to say that parents and teachers make many rules so that their children became more disciplined and also they protect their child from bad things.