Some people think spending a lot on birthday celebrations and weddings is a waste of money.others think that it is important to the young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most people spend handsome on birthday and wedding celebrations. Some people are in favour that spending money on ocassion is significant to the people and society whereas others opine that spending too much on weddings and birthdays is a wastage of money. This essay will cover both opinions.

To begin with, in the era of globalization where people do not have time to celebrate rituals and parties so it is a superior for masses to enjoy with their Kith and kins. Moreover, media also play a vital role. They published pictures of parties and weddings in television,magazines and newspaper. Because of this,people lured by rituals and they find a sense of self actualisation in receiving compliments from friends.

On the other hand,some people spend a high amount of money to arrange parties due to these they borrow money from their near and dear ones. The result of this is that when they cannot bear the money they feel depressed. Moreover,people also waste the food,water and electricity in wedding and birthday parties. For instance in marriages people know that 150 guests are come to attend the wedding but they arranged the food for 250 people. Then food is waste and sometimes throw in rubbish. The same material can be used to help the impoverished people and it is regarded as a genuine sense of self actualisation.

In gist,I would like to say that there are some concerns of wastage of money and materials in spending big on social events. However, if person is capable of spending and he wants others to join the same, I think there is nothing wrong in it because it can be important to the person who spends the money.