People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives generally more comfortable, but many traditional values and customs have been lost and this is a pity.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that people strive more to succeed and obtain more stuff than it used to in the past, to improve their daily life comfort. Therefore it causes misplaced cultural values and habits. I believe both of these considerations have a good value to discuss.

In modern times, production sources are increased and this enables us to have access easily rather than past. Consequently, people tend to have more materials, goods to improve conditions. For instance, buying mobile phones and having internet Access are enhanced our standards in a smart way such as ordering food or requesting a service were not been easier than now. Thereby, comfort is increased and habits to be changed.

On the other hand, the tendency of having more comfort and material is caused to deteriorate of various traditional values. In the past, people were in more contact with each other and were sharing and helping when needed but now opportunities are increased but bonds are weakened. In other words, when a person needs a car, he was used to using his neighbor; this was a habit that no longer exists. Also, having dinner with family and friends is replaced by self-eating. Hereby, people lost valuable moments with precious people.

To conclude, it is obviously true that we are as people gained much more items than as we used to, in order to provide ourselves with better conditions and we continuously work for it. But, since we gain more comfort, we lost more than what it brings. Not only we lost traditions but also lost valuable habits. More importantly, we lost sharing moments.