Parents are the best teachers. Do yo agree or disagree.

divided both in favour and against this argument. Both have a very strong influence on a child's learning. In my opinion, parents overtake the teachers in terms of teaching their children.

To start with, influence of parents can never ever be underestimated. Firstly, parents are constant companions, guides and witness to all the joys and sorrows of children in their childhood. Secondly, emotional bonding of children with their parents is extremely high, which also strengthens the influence of parents. For instance- a survey was conducted by WHO in India which proved that children follow the instructions given by the parents more as compared to the teachers.

Thirdly, the things that children learn from parents are far more important than what they learn from their teachers. They learn to survive, talk and distinguish well from bad, values of life , morality and other things from their parents.

In summary, the things we learn from our teachers are important for our lives and with those valuable lessons and knowledge we prepare for the future but the things we learn from our parents shapes who we are, who we become and their contribution is much more important compared to the contribution of the traditional academic teachers and that’s why in my opinion parents are best teachers.