Nowadays it is a disputable topic that who is responsible for children's character? It is widely acknowledged that parents role in nurturing children is highly beneficial and I believe that there are some multifarious points to be considered to mould the behaviour of children.

To begin with, it is a common belief that parents are the backbone of the family and play a role vital role in each society. Firstly, parents are the role model of children and they tend to imitate their parents. So those families have acceptable knowledge and culture will be able to treat their future generation in the best circumstances without any violence, social disorders and so on. To justify, many juvenile crimes proceed from the families where parents are separated or addicted to some antisocial activities. Therefore, it is considered that parents attitude is one of the main factors to build sensible young children.

However, other factors are also responsible for developing well behaviour among children. Education centres and peer group influence are also taken in to account in moulding children's character. They should take necessary steps to teach some moral values to children which transforms their behaviour in a better way. Therefore, both parents and other factors are also considered in developing juvenile's character.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that parents are the best teachers and prime person to develop well mannered character among children. However, other circumstances also to be considered.