Parents are responsible for the behavior of the children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, treatment of the children has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether parents are just responsible for the behavior of the children or not?”, It is a widely held view that parents’ role in nurturing children is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that parents as a backbone of family play a vital role in each society. To put into consideration, I express some reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that pupil’s character is formed under treatment of parents, so those families who have an acceptable knowledge and culture will be able to treat future generation in the best circumstances without any violence and social disorders, and aggressive behavior. Secondly, it can be argued that parents are usually considered as a role model for their children, so their treatment might influence on juveniles. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that many crimes proceed from those families who their parents addicted to alcohol or drugs.

However, there is no doubt that treatment of the children provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that it is not rational to consider parent as the only factor for upbringing individuals, and the educational center must take some of this serious task. Moreover, it is quite clear that there is a strong relationship between parents and schools.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that some educational sessions must be taken into consideration to raise the public awareness of parents. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten intellect.