Health of young children has become topic of debate these days. According to many overweight children’s guardians should be penalised for health condition of their child. In my opinion, although parents are responsible for care of their juveniles, it is necessarily not true that they promote obesity of their child. Therefore, I disagree with the opinion that parents should suffer through any penalty because, it is child’s body tendency that do not allow him to get lean.

Guardians should be acquitted from the blame of making their adolescents hefty because it takes certain time for young ones to develop their metabolism functionality. For this reason, it is observed that despite healthy and systematic diet, children become bulky. For instance, when a survey was conducted by oxford university on obesity index of children, it was found that 70 percent of children become obese due to their malfunctional digestion system. Thus, for the things for which parents are not responsible they cannot be punished.

Caretakers should not be disciplined for additional weight gaining of their child because many times it happens from hormonal imbalance in their body. With hormonal disorder toddlers body fail to differentiate between energy molecules and fat molecules, which makes fat to settle down in their body. For example, as fat starts getting accumulated in body, it promotes uncontrolled weight gain by toddlers. Therefore, to maintain body fitness sound body functionality is indivisible.

However, parents can be punished when they are identified as source behind child’s sedentary lifestyle and unjustifiable food intakes. Further to this, whenever a child seeks permission from parents to play in open ground and parent do not allow the same parents must be sentenced with punishment.

In conclusion, I think although child’s health concerns promote his obesity for which guardians can not be held at stake, parents those who put their child in confinement must be punished.