The way people will shop in the future has become a topic of debate today. While many people believe that internet purchasing will be prevailing and it will lead to closure of all shops in and around us, I disagree with this opinion. Because, with this development public urgent needs will not be fulfilled. Also, government may not allow this radical development as it can fuel unemployment issue.

Online shopping can never reach to the extent it will be able to trigger closure of all small shops in cities and villages because, they cannot support humans in urgent needs. For instance, it is wise to be dependent on a nearby garage instead of waiting for a mechanic to come and fix our vehicle when we are heading for an important meeting. Thus, this type of development will fail to help us our emergency needs.

Another reason that online shopping portals cannot replace offline shops is that government cannot afford rise of unemployment in the society. It is usually said that inefficiency is the biggest source of unemployment. For this reason, if things start getting efficient with the help of online supply services, then they may cause a blow to the employment in the society, which government may not allow and try to put a cap with a certain extent. For example, when oxford conducted a study of online supplies to the doorstep, it showcased that this will improve logistic efficiently by 50 percent and lead to lay off at least 20 percent people in the same industry.

In conclusion, although online shopping may snatch away bigger market share in the future, it cannot replace entire offline supply mechanism.