As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Multiple changes and policies have been applied to education with an aim to improving the young generation’s knowledge of the world. One of which seems to attract more attention than the other. This suggestion states that the pupils are to spend some time in a foreign nation to both improve their language ability and comprehend the culture values. Personally, I absolutely agree with the idea since its ultimate goal was to assist scholars in their future career.

Since globalization has enabled countless more countries to interact with each other, it also means that one needs to be equipped with a plentiful number of languages besides their mother tongue. How such a skill would be useful is that it offers a person with abundant of options and opportunities. For instance, the Chinese has increased in population over the past decades and hence immigrating to other nations such as the United States, the European countries and other Asian countries. These people have brought along them massive amount of knowledge and labour force to foreign government. However, unless those authorities understand these immigrants’ language, they can actually utilize such a chance in improving the economy system. Nevertheless, language alone is not enough without cultural knowledge. Since traditionally values of each region vary, it undoubtedly prevents conflicts that may arise when misunderstanding occurs. Therefore, enhancing the amity and quality of both ends of the relationship.

Ultimately, students are able to completely avoid the disadvantages above if they once have travelled to other countries. However, gaining more information or capable of speaking a foreign accent is still the subliminal rewards they can be granted from this curriculum. I believe that adaptation ability is the highly invaluable trait from the policy. In various countries, dilemmas will occur in their unique ways and demand unfamiliar solutions from the students. They therefore are to adapt with the situation and declare a wise strategy that are based on crucial life skills such as time management, crucial thinking and creativity. When living in China for instance, the youth here ought to lead swift and rushing lives. Which means that the environment and conditions here are more competitive. Students who travel to such a country will realize that they would be forced take advantage of every free time that ought to compete with others and defining a timetable that also allows other activities.

In general, this curriculum will innovate uncountable beneficial effects to the students. They would only gain more and ultimately, having an appropriate experience that helps them lead a successful life.