In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the modern era, people could stay at home and work through long distance getting to their offices because of technological developments, compared to travelling to their workplace many years ago. In this essay, I will look for both the positive and negative aspects of these changes.

Beginning with the benefits of working from home, the people will be not concerned about the traffic jams during go to work. This will release the amount of vehicles and pollutants. Moreover, they can balance between jobs and families meanwhile working at home. It is such available that their children might be well-educated and the workers can spend time for individual hobbies as not wasting time transporting from the place of work to home. They may also work as freelancers and have more capabilities to work for many companies locally or globally. Therefore, they will get a better income and improve family finance.

In contrast, there are also many disadvantages of people working from home. The most significant disadvantage is their independent work environment. This is a kind of isolation that they do their tasks themselves without interaction with colleagues. In addition, they may not learn essential skills and share their experiences when they cooperate with coworkers. They can also get trouble during work because of the lack of inadequate equipment like faxes or printers.

In conclusion, as can be seen point made in this essay, there are both benefits and drawbacks of tackling jobs at home. I think people had better do their tasks in the most comfort place and consequently make their work more profitable.