In contemporary times due to the advancement and the availability of different modern electronic devices, the working pattern of the industrial sector has changed. People are now used to working remotely instead of going to the office by traveling in public or private transport for a long time. This change has pros and cons and in the following paragraphs, benefits, and drawbacks will be discussed.

On the one hand, firstly, the flexibility of time, work from the home gives the opportunity to manage the working hours which is very helpful for increasing the productivity of work. Secondly, when people work remotely the number of vehicles on the road decreases a lot. Therefore, the amount of burning fuel and chemical particles fall down in the air as a result less environmental pollution occurs. For example, due to the pandemic situation in 2020, in almost every country the employees had to work from home as a consequence fewer vehicles were running on the road. According to BBC news, the rate of water pollution in Italy and the air pollution in China had decreased significantly. Moreover, many sea creatures which are rare to see on the seashore because of pollution were seen at that time. In addition, the home office is useful to reduce stress and to build up a strong bonding among the family members.

On the other hand, scheduled maintenance is so hard when people work from home, therefore the efficiency of the employees degrades. Then, most of the companies face trouble measuring the performance of the workers. Moreover, it increases the technical cost and the difficulty to solve an issue. Furthermore, as reported by the sociologist, in the recent time because of the home office the communication skill among the workers has changed which is considered negatively.

In conclusion, to sum up, all the points, home office brings both comfort and comfortless. But the government and the organization should work to combine all the facilities to create a working place which is friendly for the employees.