in the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increase use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

you should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

With the development of the technology (computer, internet, smartphone,….), people don’t need to travel to their place of job, which they used to do in the old days, more and more people choose to work from home at the present. Work from home would certainly help save time, develop the global economy and protect the environment but there will also be some weaknesses.

The first obvious advantage of working from home is that it would save commuting time and develop the global economy. In other words, if everyone works from home, they don’t need to spend time traveling to work or prepare every day. The time they saved will be used to do another job that can contribute to the development of the global economy. Another reason that working from home would be beneficial is that it wouldn’t have traffic jams and the environment would be protected. With all people working from home, vehicles will be used less or we can say that there will be no more traffic jams during rush hour and the air pollution is reduced.

On the other hand, there is some apparent drawback to working from home. First and foremost, work efficiency might be gone down. It is too challenging to compare notes on a project and work through the internet when all people start work from home, and that can adversely impact productivity, work quality. Secondly, human social communication can be obstructed. People don’t need to go outside and interact or communicate because all of them are working from home and they just contact each other by texting or calling. If it happens, human communication ability will be lost in the future.

In conclusion, although there are some pluses to working from home, by its disadvantages, it is not feasible. Maintaining and developing human communication skills is the priority to create a developed world for the future generation.