WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

While it is considered by some people that modern music has a positive impact on adolescence, modern music is thought by others that the effect of it is negative. For me, I believe that modern music is very advantageous for the young if they know how to select what they should listen to and what they shouldn’t.

On the one hand, modern music has been proven by scientists that can help the brain work with high productivity and reduce stress which means make us feel more comfortable and more energetic. In other words, listening to modern music help us relax and give us the energy to do more things. Moreover, when you listen to modern music, your brain starts to generate dopamine in a natural way which can stimulate emotional and cognitive functions of nerves that meaning your brain will be able to work more efficiently.

On the other hand, modern music, nowadays, have lots of offensive words which can make adolescence will be able to be badly affected. Non-selective word usage can change the meaning of the song and make people misunderstand. Impart wrong meaning can unknowingly promote social evils and affect the young generations.

Finally, in my opinion, modern music has a positive effect on the young but if we listen to it without selecting, we will be able to unintentionally impart negative thing in our brain and destroy it. So we need to select it before listen to it.

In conclusion, listening to modern music have lots of benefits if we certainly know how to select it.